The University of Saskatchewan Act, 1995, directs that the GAA will meet annually allowing the president to present a report respecting the state of the university and any other matters that the president considers appropriate.

Meeting Date:

April 4, 2024 - 12:00pm-1:00pm

Hybrid: Convocation Hall and Zoom

Although online viewers of the GAA will not count for quorum, questions were able to be asked during the event by sending them to with the subject line "QUESTIONS FOR GAA"

Click here to access recording of GAA April 6, 2023



The General Academic Assembly is composed of the president, vice-presidents, registrar, deans and directors employed by the university or an affiliated or federated college, all full-time faculty members and a number of USask students. The President is Chair and quorum is 150 members. The assembly meets annually to hear the report of the President respecting the state of the University and any other matters that the President considers appropriate.