

Report of the Senate Executive Committee

FOR DECISION

Presented by: Peter Stoicheff, Vice-Chair, Executive Committee

Date of Meeting: April 26, 2025

Subject: Nominations to the Senate Nominations Committee

Proposed Motion: That Senate approves the recommendation of the Senate executive

committee and appoint the following Senate members to the Senate nominations committee for one-year terms beginning July 1, 2025 and

ending June 30, 2026.

Aaron Genest, Kyle Drever, Karen Mitzel, and Robert Henderson (Chair)

Background:

The Senate executive committee met on April 11, 2025. The Senate executive committee is responsible for the nomination of members to the Senate nominations committee. The nominations committee is comprised by the chair of the executive committee (Chancellor) or a designate from the executive committee, four members of Senate, and the university secretary as a non-voting member. The term of a Senate member on the committee is one year, renewable annually for up to two additional years, for a maximum of three years.

All four Senators being recommended had expressed an interest in serving on the nominations committee.