

Report of Executive Committee

FOR DECISION

PRESENTED BY: Peter Stoicheff, Vice-Chair, Executive Committee

DATE OF MEETING: April 20, 2024

SUBJECT: Nominations to the Nominations Committee

DECISION REQUESTED: That Senate appoint the following Senate members to the Nominations

Committee for one-year terms beginning July 1, 2024 and ending June 30,

2025:

• Rhonda Gough, chair

Barb Gustafson

Aaron Genest

Jordan Robertson

BACKGROUND AND SUMMARY:

Pursuant to the *Senate Bylaws*, the Executive Committee is responsible for recommending to Senate eligible Senators to serve on the Nominations Committee.

The Nominations Committee is comprised by the chair of the Executive Committee (Chancellor) or a designate from the executive committee, four members of Senate, and the university secretary as a non-voting member. The term of a Senate member on the committee is one year, renewable annually for up to two additional years, for a maximum of three years.

All four Senators being recommended to serve on the Nominations Committee currently serve on the committee and have expressed an interest in remaining on the committee.