UNIVERSITY OF SASKATCHEWAN SENATE 2022/2023

APPOINTED MEMBERS

	xpires June 30:
Rod Amaya+ Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals	2025
Beverly Balaski Registered Psychiatric Nurses' Assoc. of Saskatchewan	2023
Donna Banks Saskatchewan School Boards Association	2024
Johanna Bergerman Canadian Federation of University Women (Regional Council)	2023
Twyla Bergstrom+ Saskatchewan Professional Planners Institutes	2025
Max Bilson+ Law Society of Saskatchewan	2024
Robert Bratvold+ Saskatchewan League of Educational Administrators	2023
Keshia Caplette Interior Designers Association of Saskatchewan	2024
Tim Claypool Saskatchewan College of Psychologists	2023
Carol Cooley+ Saskatchewan Library Association	2025
Richard Côté+ Institute of Chartered Professional Accountants of Saskatchewan	2025
Lindsey Crook Chiropractors' Association of Saskatchewan	2024
Bethany Dick+ Saskatchewan Association of Recreation Professionals	2023
Lynn Digney Davis* College of Registered Nurses of Saskatchewan	2025
Bev Dubois Saskatchewan Urban Municipalities Association	2024
Kathy Gable Sask. Registered Music Teachers' Association	2024
Shankar Das* Saskatchewan Institute of Agrologists	2025
Helene Grimard Assemblée Communantaire Fransakoise	2024
Laurianne Gabruch Ukrainian Canadian Congress (Saskatchewan Provincial Council)	2024
Don Hamilton+ Saskatchewan Veterinary Medical Association	2023
Judy Harwood* Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities	2025
Michael Jones+ Saskatchewan Arts Board	2023
Andrew Loken Association of Professional Engineers & Geoscientists of SK	2023
Jane MacLeod* Saskatchewan Teachers' Federation	2025
Grant McKercher+ Saskatchewan Association of Architects	2023
Doria Michalishen Saskatchewan Physiotherapy Association	2023
Tracy Muggli University of Regina Alumni Association	2024
Jodie Mirosovsky* Association of Saskatchewan Home Economists	2025
Kent Peterson Saskatchewan Federation of Labour	2023
Charlotte Pilat Burns+ Saskatchewan Dieticians Association	2023
Sandeep Sharma+ Saskatchewan Society of Occupational Therapists	2025
Larry Wagner University of Saskatchewan Alumni Association	2023
Jack Walton+ Saskatchewan Writers' Guild	2024
Dean Weninger Saskatchewan Association of Optometrists	2023
Bernie White* College of Dental Surgeons of Saskatchewan	2025
TBA Metis Nation-Saskatchewan	2025
TBA CEO Council of Regional Colleges	2025
TBD Saskatchewan Chamber of Commerce	2022
TBD Federation of Saskatchewan Indigenous Nations	2022
TBD Provincial Council of Women of Saskatchewan	2021
TBD College of Physicians and Surgeons of Saskatchewan	2022
TBD Institute of Chartered Professional Accountants of Saskatchewan	2022

^{*} New member

⁺ Second term

DISTRICT MEMBERSHIP

Name	District Representing	Term expires June 30:
Eric Wilmot	1. Weyburn – Estevan - Carlyle	2024
Wade Hainstock	2. Chaplin – Moose Jaw - Rockglen	2024
Alicia Beach	3. Leader - Climax - Swift Current	2025
Darlene Clarke+	4. Kenaston – Indian Head – Moosomin	2025
Michelle MacDonald+	5. Kindersley – Delisle – Lucky Lake	2024
Lisa Hermiston+	6. Wynyard – Yorkton - Esterhazy	2024
Dion Martens	7. Unity – Duck Lake – Watrous	2025
Faith Nash	8. LaLoche-Green Lake- Battleford	2025
Garfield Hnatiuk	9. Nipawin - Melfort – Hudson Bay	2023
Cathy Wheaton	10. North East Saskatchewan	2025
Barb Gustafson+	11. Prince Albert and East	2025
Walter Smith	12. North West Saskatchewan	2025
Anne Doig+	13. Saskatoon	2024
Colleen Matthews+	14. Regina	2025

ELECTED MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

Name	Term Expires June 30:
Nathalie Atanasova*	2025
Tamara Buckwold*	2025
Brooks DeCillia+	2024
Kyle Drever*	2025
Aaron Genest*	2025
Rhonda Gough	2023
Robert Henderson	2024
David Kelly	2023
Brent Kobes	2023
Rob Maguire	2024
Kelley Moore+	2024
Zsuzsa Papp	2024
Jordan Robertson	2023
Fred Wesolowski+	2023

STUDENT MEMBERSHIP

6 Undergrad elected by students, 1 Graduate elected by students

Name	Term Expires April 30:
Tasnim Jaisee*	2023
Mostofa Kamal – GSA*	2023
Kathan Choksi *	2023
Levi Perrault *	2023
Krunal Chavda *	2023
Shanleigh Mckeown *	2023
Kingslei Medina *	2023

^{*} New member

⁺ Second term

EX OFFICIO MEMBERSHIP

Name

Airini Jane Alcorn

Angela Bedard-Haughn

Beth Bilson

Peta Bonham-Smith
Doug Brothwell
Mary Buhr
Debby Burshtyn
Blaine Favel
Greg Fowler

Cheryl Hamelin Robert Harasmychuk

Bill Harrison Russell Isinger Angela Jaime Melissa Just Suzanne Kresta Joel Lanovaz Iain Luke

Denise Macza Richard Manley-Tannis Jeromey Martini Geordy McCaffrey Grit McCreath (chair) Patti McDougall Peggy McKercher Gillian Muir

Michael Pawelke Vera Pezer Martin Phillipson

Meghna Ramaswamy Solina Richter Roy Romanow Baljit Singh Preston Smith Carl Still

Peter Stoicheff Keith Willoughby

Jay Wilson Gordon Wyant **Address**

Provost & Vice-President Academic Dean, College of Pharmacy & Nutrition Dean, Agriculture & Bioresources Interim Dean, College of Education Dean, College of Arts and Science Dean, College of Dentistry

Interim Vice-Provost Faculty Relations Dean, Graduate Studies & Research

Chancellor Emeritus

Vice-President Finance and Resources Vice-President University Relations President, St. Peter's College

President, Lutheran Theological Seminary

University Registrar

Interim Vice-Provost Indigenous Engagement

Dean, University Library Dean, Engineering

Acting Dean, College of Kinesiology Principal, College of Emmanuel & St. Chad Deputy Minister of Advanced Education

Principal, St. Andrew's College

President, Horizon College & Seminary Executive Director, Gabriel Dumont College

Chancellor Deputy Provost Chancellor Emerita

Dean, Western College of Veterinary Medicine President, Briercrest College & Seminary

Chancellor Emerita Dean, College of Law

Director, International Office Dean, College of Nursing Chancellor Emeritus Vice-President Research Dean, College of Medicine

Interim President, St. Thomas More College

President

Dean, Edwards School of Business

Interim Vice-Provost, Teaching, Learning and Student Experience

Minister of Advanced Education

NON-VOTING PARTICIPANT

Julian Demkiw

University Secretary and Chief Governance Officer

^{*} New member

⁺ Second term