University Council Membership 2024-2025

Ex Officio

Peter Stoicheff, President

Vince Bruni-Bossio, Acting Provost and Vice-President Academic

College Faculty Representatives

College Faculty Representatives		
Name	College	Term Expires
Eric Lamb	Agriculture & Bioresources	June 30, 2026
James Nolan	Agriculture & Bioresources	June 30, 2026
Maggie FitzGerald	Arts and Science	June 30, 2026
Ludmilla Voitkovska	Arts and Science	June 30, 2026
Walter Siqueira	Dentistry	June 30, 2026
Felipe Sperandio	Dentistry	June 30, 2026
Julia Paulson	Education	June 30, 2026
Egan Chernoff	Education	June 30, 2026
Scott Walsworth	Edwards School of Business	June 30, 2026
Min Maung	Edwards School of Business	June 30, 2025
Reza Fotouhi	Engineering	June 30, 2026
W.J (Chris) Zhang	Engineering	June 30, 2026
Christopher Dutchyn	Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies	June 30, 2026
Pierre-Francois Noppen	Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies	June 30, 2026
Danielle Brittain	Kinesiology	June 30, 2026
Corey Tomczak	Kinesiology	June 30, 2026
Martin Phillipson	Law	June 30, 2026
Jamesy Patrick	Law	June 30, 2026
Kevin Read	University Library	June 30, 2026
Greg Wurzer	University Library	June 30, 2026
Joyce Wilson	Medicine	June 30, 2025
Rachel Engler-Stringer	Medicine	June 30, 2026
Marcella Ogenchuk	Nursing	June 30, 2026
Helen Vandenberg	Nursing	June 30, 2026
Jane Alcorn	Pharmacy and Nutrition	June 30, 2026
Jason Perepelkin	Pharmacy and Nutrition	June 30, 2026
Gillian Muir	Veterinary Medicine	June 30, 2026
Susan Detmer	Veterinary Medicine	June 30, 2026
Members-at-large		

Members-at-large

Shafiq Alam	Engineering	June 30, 2025
Kyle Anderson	Medicine	June 30, 2026

Carolyn Augusta	Edwards School of Business	June 30, 2027
Scott Bell	Arts and Science	June 30, 2025
Lori Bradford	Engineering	June 30, 2025
Michael Bradley	Engineering	June 30, 2027
Claire Card	Veterinary Medicine	June 30, 2027
Hongming Cheng	Arts and Science	June 30, 2026
Kate Congreves	Agriculture and Bioresources	June 30, 2027
Alexander Crizzle	School of Public Health	June 30, 2027
DeDe Dawson	University Library	June 30, 2025
Marjorie Delbaere	Edwards School of Business	June 30, 2025
Ralph Deters	Arts and Science	June 30, 2026
Rainer Dick	Arts and Science	June 30, 2025
Roy Dobson	Pharmacy and Nutrition	June 30, 2025
Maud Ferrari	Veterinary Medicine	June 30, 2025
Andrew Freywald	Medicine	June 30, 2026
John Gjevre	Medicine	June 30, 2025
Natasha Hubbard Murdoch	Nursing	June 30, 2027
Paul Jones	SENS	June 30, 2026
Jay Kalra	Medicine	June 30, 2026
Marguerite Koole	Education	June 30, 2027
Angela Lieverse	Arts and Science	June 30, 2026
Juxin Liu	Arts and Science	June 30, 2026
Janet Luimes	Nursing	June 30, 2026
Veronika Makarova	Arts and Science	June 30, 2026
Darrell Mousseau	Medicine	June 30, 2026
Shaun Murphy	Education	June 30, 2026
Paul Newton	Education	June 30, 2027
Janet Okoko	Education	June 30, 2025
Ella Ophir	Arts and Science	June 30, 2026
Carla Orosz	Arts and Science	June 30, 2027
Shelley Peacock	Nursing	June 30, 2025
Steven Rayan	Arts and Science	June 30, 2026
Tony Ruzzini	WCVM	June 30, 2027
Gordon E. Sarty	Arts and Science	June 30, 2027
Hyunjung Shin	Education	June 30, 2027
Jaswant Singh	Veterinary Medicine	June 30, 2025
Kara Somerville	Arts and Science	June 30, 2027
Vicki Squires	Education	June 30, 2027
Christopher Todd	Arts and Science	June 30, 2025
Julita Vassileva	Arts and Science	June 30, 2024
Cheryl Waldner	Veterinary Medicine	June 30, 2027

Keith Walker	Education	June 30, 2026
Christian Willenborg	Agriculture & Bioresources	June 30, 2027
Phil Woods	Nursing	June 30, 2027
Terry Wotherspoon	Arts and Science	June 30, 2025
Michael Wu	Veterinary Medicine	June 30, 2027
Craig Wilson	Edwards School of Business	June 30, 2027
Jing Xiao	Education	June 30, 2027
Yansun Yao	Arts and Science	June 30, 2025
Gordon Zello	Pharmacy and Nutrition	June 30, 2025
David Zhang	Edwards School of Business	June 30, 2026
Lifeng Zhang	Engineering	June 30, 2027

Federated and Affilated College Representatives

Grant Poettcker	Briercrest College and Seminary	June 30, 2026
Vacant	Briercrest College and Seminary	June 30, 2026
lain Luke	Principal Emmanuel and St. Chad	June 30, 2026
Adam Wright	Emmanuel and St. Chad	June 30, 2026
Sheila Pocha	Gabriel Dumont College	June 30, 2026
Bonnie Novotny	Gabriel Dumont College	June 30, 2027
Andrew Gabriel	Horizon College & Seminary	June 30, 2026
Heather Tomes	Horizon College & Seminary	June 30, 2027
William Harrison	Lutheran Theological Seminary	June 30, 2026
Kyle Schiefelbein-Guerrero	Lutheran Theological Seminary	June 30, 2026
Richard Manley-Tannis	St. Andrew's College	June 30, 2026
Lynn Caldwell	St. Andrew's College	June 30, 2026
Robert Harasymchuk	St. Peter's College	June 30, 2026
Vacant	St. Peter's College	
Tammy Marche	St. Thomas More College	June 30, 2026
Sarah Powrie	St. Thomas More College	June 30, 2026

Student Members (May 1, 2024-April 30, 2025)

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	
Karlin Frykas	Agriculture and Bioresources
Guillermo Tellez-Hernandez	Arts and Science
Paras Sandhu	Law
Nickson Joseph	Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Kyungsoo Ryu	Edwards School of Business
Guldadov Yusup	Engineering
Vacant	Pharmacy and Nutrition
Melissa Fielding	Education
Joel Bilyk	Veterinary Medicine
Meet Patel	Medicine

Queen TayabNursingChang GeDentistryShayan AhmedKinesiology

Student Members of Affiliated and Federated Colleges (May 1, 2024-April 30, 2025)

VacantHorizon College and SeminaryNorah JacobSt. Thomas More CollegeVacantGabriel Dumont CollegeVacantEmmanuel and St. ChadVacantLutheran Theological Seminary

Vacant St. Andrews College
Vacant St. Peter's College

Vacant Briercrest College and Seminary

Non-Voting Participants

The following are entitled to attend and participate in meetings but are not entitled to vote

Julian Demkiw University Secretary and Chief Governance Officer

Danielle Rudulier Governance Officer
Baljit Singh Vice-President, Research

Cheryl Hamelin Vice-President, University Relations

Greg Fowler Vice-President, Administration & Chief Operating Officer

Jerome Cranston Vice-Provost, Students & Learning
Angela Jaime Vice-Provost, Indigenous Engagement
Carl Still President, St. Thomas More College

Russell Isinger University Registrar
Zsuzsa Papp Senate Representative

Zsuzsa PappSenate Representativeends June 30 2025Rory PicklykSenate Representativeends June 30 2025Krunal ChavdaPresident, USSUends April 30 2025Elisabeth BaumanVice-President Academic Affairs, USSUends April 30 2025

Updated September 26, 2024