## UNIVERSITY COUNCIL FOR INFORMATION

**DATE OF MEETING:** November 21, 2024

**SUBJECT:** Election Results for the Presidential Search Committee

## **SUMMARY:**

During the October 24, 2024 University Council meeting, in addition to the names that were brought forward by the Nominations Committee, additional nominations were made from the floor for the four members of the General Academic Assembly to sit on the <u>Presidential Search Committee</u>. Given there were more nominees than available positions, an election was held to fill the four available positions. All voting members of University Council were eligible to participate in the election as it is Council that makes the appointments to this search committee.

The individuals on the election ballot to serve on the committee included:

- Dean Chapman
- Candice Dahl
- Ralph Deters
- Shelley Kirychuk
- jake moore
- James Nolan
- Vicki Squires
- Jerzy Szpunar

(Note that Ludmilla Voitkovska put their name forward at the Council meeting; however, withdrew prior to the election taking place.)

The election for General Academic Assembly (GAA) representatives on the presidential search committee opened on November 4<sup>th</sup> and closed November 8<sup>th</sup> at 4:00pm.

There were 81 out of a possible 111 votes cast (73% response rate). The results were as follows:

Candice Dahl elected
Shelley Kirychuk elected
jake moore elected
Vicki Squires elected